Launching the Google Classroom app you will see the tiles of the classes you are teaching. Notice 3 dots on the tile. Tapping on these provides the option to “Edit” or “Archive.” Edit allows you to edit the class title. Note that this does NOT edit the folder title in Google Drive. Archive hides the tile from you and students. Students can no longer interact with the course but they can see course materials. All files were never in Google Classroom; all files are and still are in Google Drive. Locate archived classes by clicking on the 3 lines menu icon in the upper left.